Now this is clearly a genuine company, and not necessarily directly carrying out wiki spam, but just indirectly (and possibly unknowingly) funding it. Hence it seemed like a good condidate for a complaint email. See ContactingSpammersByEmail
So Halz sent the following email. No reply yet.
Date: Mon, 8 Nov 2004 08:23:06 +0000 (GMT) From: "Harold Zacharie" <halz_antispam@yahoo.co.uk> Subject: apicalsoft.com listed as a wiki spammer To: sales@apicalsoft.com Dear Sir/Madame Your website www.apicalsoft.com has recently been promoted using unscrupulous internet marketing techniques, namely the adding of irrelavent links on freely editable wiki websites. Since the links are clearly an illadvised attempt at search engine optimsation for your website apicalsoft.com, I have to conclude that this selfish destructive internet vandalism is being committed by a one of your employees, or a marketing agent acting on your behalf. The wiki community holds you responsible for these acts of wiki spam. As a consequence of this poor marketing strategy you are generating bad press, and your organisation is listed as a spammer on the following website. Please refer to this website for more information on wiki spam. http://spammers.chongqed.org/website%20monitoring If you believe no such spamming activities have been carried out by your organisation, I recommend that you review the activities of any outside agencies who you are paying to promote your website (in particular any companies providing search engine optimisation services), and seek assurances from them that they are not engaged in wiki spamming. If you are funding spamming, then you are responsible for spamming. If you have an explanation for the behaviour of your marketing team, please reply to this email. The wiki community looks forward to reading your reply. Harold Zacharie - wiki user